All things are new 💪🏻

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

This morning was a productive morning yet a reflection. This morning I woke up at 6am left the house at 6:30am just for hiking at Bukit Gasing Hill at 7am. It started out pretty alright but halfway throughout the hike my legs started to ache really bad , must be no stamina. The one thing best about going for a hike with your cell mates is that no matter how tough the hike is. No matter how tired you are. There will be non stop encouragement. They will ask me think about the reward at the end which is food. So yes i did. Haha. After reaching the top and that’s just the starting. I had to sit down and not move. My vision just went blur. My head spinning, I could not breathe and i vomited. Maybe my body is not okay with the way i push myself so early in the morning what more in an empty stomach.

But because I had cell leaders training to go to @ 9am end up going at 10am. There was only 1 way in and 1 way out meaning 1 full circle. No choice but to keep going , keep pushing.

“ I have the strength to face all conditions by the power that Christ gives me. – Phil 4:13 “

There was one part of the hike where it is literally just steps after steps after steps. Some steep, some not stable. Up and down , up and down. During that whole tiresome process in my head telling me to literally give up. I was reminded of a v verse that is stated above. It’s just like life. How life is never perfect.

There are days I’m sure for many of us where life is tough. Disappointments are real in our lives. But somehow as I look back while just climbing those steps I was reminded that admist of all the difficulties that life can truly bring. No matter how tough that journey could be. Take note that you can do all things through Christ who can truly makes all things difference.

If you choose to put your faith and trust in Jesus hence into practice as well, you can know that through Christ you can make it. Through Christ all things are possible.

Am sure for many of us who going through tough situations whether it be facing the death of a loved one, having financial problems, family problems and the list goes on. It’s always so reassuring to know that we are not stuck out there in life hence all by ourselves. Why?

Because we have Jesus who can make all things new , all things perfect. He has been through that journey and to know that He is walking with you in your journey. Isn’t it amazing?

He can turn your situation around. He can turn darkness to light. All you need to do is to exercise that faith and keep pressing through that storms.

Always remember also that you’re not going through it alone. We all have situations / problem to handle. It is more of how we choose to react / settle / get through it.

Just sense the Lord saying :

It’s not over , it’s not finished , it’s not ending but it is only the beginning. When God is in it , all things are new.

Sending so much love to you each and everyone of you. Take heart.

C43605A5-0334-4A12-88B4-D3C6DB4EC456.jpeg

Sort:  

Lovely post. This is so motivational
No matter what we are facing we shouldn't loose hope God is always there for us

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56