You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christians On Steemit ? Let us Follow And Support Each Other

in #christian-trail7 years ago

Prayer request this week: that God will guide and direct and change my heart toward hospitality and gentleness at a deeper level. It will be needed to be part of the team leading a million moms to Jesus!

Sort:  

Def, nothing wrong with this.. raising u up in prayer..

I just came across this article. I'll pray for the Lord to help you, and your words about changing your heart really touched me. I'd gotten to the point where I was having some real trouble with forgiveness, and I went to the Lord about it, and He helped me by reminding me that every person I'm having a hard time loving and forgiving His Son died for. Now, praise the Lord, I'm able to feel soft-hearted again towards some people who are quite brutal and to pray that the Lord will change their hearts as well.

Thank you! All prayers are so gratefully received and returned. I think about the condition of souls a lot. Definitely for my children - and they are little and innocent. But in order to pass on the best of me and the least of me (which must be so much better!!) to them, there is much work afoot. Love is the only rule. Love is the first and greatest Commandment. Love conquers all and never fails. So if I can embody love a little more, it will show in all things. My grandmother WAS love. She was the most beautiful woman I have known. Chemo, sickness, paint splatters, mud from working in the field, grandkids' filth --- she was heavenly. So I want to be like her. She was so much like Jesus!

following @cdwyatt

Following you too. God bless :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70