You never really lose everything

Our most common emotion-depression

Depression is a common feeling, when things go wrong or veer wildly out of control. The first instinct is regret, self pity.

We are not really just sad for what has happened but we are sad because it appears we get most of life's mishaps free of charge and very often too.

pexels-photo-278312.jpeg
source

This happens when we loose a loved one, lose our property, get heart broken or get betrayed. Life is unfair.

It's difficult to advise one against feeling otherwise.

But it's much better to feel the feeling and not be the emotion.

You see the truth is, no matter how much you've lost in life, you never really lose everything.

A small disaster today

Only today my phone crashed. It was infected by a virus which prevented me from accessing it in order to back up my documents and contacts.

There was no way out, the only option I had was to flash it. What pained me was all my stories, articles and poems which were in the app called "keep", there was no way to back them up. I flashed the phone.
pexels-photo-262272.jpeg
source

I felt very bad to discover that I lost over 400 contacts and virtually all my documents and pictures. It was a disaster - the disaster of the day.

Light in a tunnel

I had backed up nothing. But interestingly, something happened while I was trying to set up some of my apps. After I set up my gmail, I discovered that it linked directly to Chrome and then most of my Google apps signed in automatically, even my Steemit password was already put in awaiting me to login, and oh did I forget to mention that I saved my Steemit password amongst my other documents in "Keep"

When keep came up, a miracle happened. I discovered that all my documents, stories, poems and articles had been automatically backed up. I leapt for joy, it seemed small but it meant a whole lot.

In life we get to lose everyday. We lose money doing businesses, we lose friends and then we feel all is lost, the world seems to come crumbling at our feet.

Below is a screenshot from my keep with my documents intact
Screenshot_2018-01-05-23-41-22.png


Feeding 5000 people at once

This reminds me of the story of Jesus feeding the five thousand in Matthew 14:13-21.

After he had finished teaching them and they were famished, there was no way they could go to town to get food in order to feed them all. He then asked Philip, one of his disciples
images.jpg
source
"what do you have? "

And Phillip presented five loaves of bread and two fish. The rest of the story is history.


Small things, Big Miracles

You don't really need the big things in life to claim big miracles . When it seems you lost it all, follow Jesus example and ask yourself

"what do I have left ?"

Who knows, all you may require to get your peace back may be five loaves of bread and two fish or recovering only all your documents in keep albeit losing other important stuff.

But the honest truth is that in life, we never really lose everything.

Thanks for reading. Kindly follow @buterdaniel

Sort:  

Spectacular masterpiece......really from a braniac. Thumbs up bro

You got a 0.27% upvote from @upme requested by: @buterdaniel.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82