OBEDIENCE

in #christian-trail6 years ago

This day, make this decision.

_I must choose to obey God in faith.

download.jpg

Jesus said, "When you obey me, you remain in my love, just as I obey my father and remain in His love". God treasures simple acts of obedience more than our prayers, praise and offerings.

The Bible tells us, "What pleases the Lord more; burnt offerings and sacrifices or obedience to His voice? It is better to obey than sacrifice".

Obedience-united-faith-barnegat-new-jersey.jpg

The voice of God from heaven during Jesus' baptism said, "This is my beloved son, in whom I am well pleased". But Jesus had just begun his public ministry (@ age 30), so what had Jesus been doing for thirty years that gave God so much pleasure?

The Bible says it all in a single phrase, Luke 2:51(Msg): "He went back to Nazareth with them, and lived obediently with them". Thirty years of pleasing God were summed up in two words: " lived obediently"!

- choose to obey God: God loves you, Bra Kofi loves you. Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67