The good shepherd.

in #christian-trail6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1525878374194.jpg

John 10:11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.John 10:12 But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, sees the wolf coming, and leaves the sheep, and fleet: and the wolf catches them, and scatters the sheep.John 10:13 The hireling flee, because he is an hireling, and care not for the sheep.John 10:14 I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.John 10:15 As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep.John 10:16 And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.John 10:17 Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again.John 10:18 No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.

Jesus outlines the characteristics of an authentic shepherd and shows how we can recognize him:see his total dedication to the point of giving his life .Jesus is the real good shepherd,in contrast to all those who solemnly claim to be leaders and guides of the people but actually are in search of power and pelf. Only Jesus the good shepherd ,who is not a paid servant ,knows his sheep and has offered his life in order to snatch away from the wolves which try to plunder and disperse them. the interest and care of this shepherd is not limited to the sheep that are with him; there are other sheep , disperse and far,which he wants to gather so that the shepherd and the sheep would be united.

The allegory of the shepherd reflects directly the person and the mission of Christ .his voluntary offering of life for his sheep is the reason for which the father loves him.The sheep definitely belongs to the father ;he who gives his life for the sheep is loved by the father .The principle of belonging to the sheepfold is that of mutual belonging and true communion between the shepherd and the sheep.it should be a communion as deep and dissoluble as the communion between the father and the son.

IMG_20180326_103535.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bonarotti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55