I am the vine and you are the branches.

in #christian-trail6 years ago

image

John 15:1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the vinedresser.John 15:2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.John 15:3 Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.John 15:4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.John 15:5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.John 15:6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.John 15:7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.John 15:8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.

We are part of the new vineyard,but we shall be able to bear fruit only if we remain in Jesus Christ,the source of our life;for cut off from him,we can do nothing. From the passover of Jesus springs up a new vineyard ,the true one ,that will cover the entire world with its branches. Those who believe in the word of God are purified and made part of the vine .Those who hold firm to this faith extend the influence of Christ to countless other persons and thus produce much fruits . Genuine faith is contagious ,and if genuine faith meets with resistance,the very resistance prompts purer and more vigorous faith.

It's not all about going to church always ,but do you have that connection with God who is the vine for you to draw inspiration and have life? If you are cut off from God ,you will be useless,you will be thrown alongside other branches that do not bear fruits into fire.

Make yourself useful for God,when you bear much fruits it proves that you are connected to the vine.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bonarotti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28