You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BELIEVE AND BECOME!

in #christian-trail6 years ago

You can't move a mountain unless God wants it moved. Jesus gave his disciples the power to perform miracles. We don't have that power.

Mark 9:23 is taken out of context. A man asked Jesus to perform a miracle and then doubted his ability to do it. That verse doesn't apply to today.

No, faith doesn't deliver victory in every area of life.

(2 Corinthians 11:24-28 NIV) Five times I received from the Jews the forty lashes minus one. {25} Three times I was beaten with rods, once I was stoned, three times I was shipwrecked, I spent a night and a day in the open sea, {26} I have been constantly on the move. I have been in danger from rivers, in danger from bandits, in danger from my own countrymen, in danger from Gentiles; in danger in the city, in danger in the country, in danger at sea; and in danger from false brothers. {27} I have labored and toiled and have often gone without sleep; I have known hunger and thirst and have often gone without food; I have been cold and naked. {28} Besides everything else, I face daily the pressure of my concern for all the churches.

Sort:  

@barncat, may God have mercy on you! This comment is not of God and is deceiving. Please l beg you with name of God to stop saying such. Go and read your bible if you are a christian and not come here to deceive people who are baby christian. Selah!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59493.68
ETH 2649.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45