You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TULIP: Who, Why, and How People are Saved

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Ultamanlty, you have to go back to the good news of the Gospel. First, however, there is bad news. All have fallen and fall short ... a sin problem. God loved ALL with so much magnitude that he gave a gift - his Son. Who stood in our place as a substitutionary sacrifice, once and for all. A gift has to be accepted. In a world of fallen people, there God offered redemption.

A thought I had was, that both Calvinism (TULIP) and Arminianism do not realize full explanation of what is ultimately humanly unexplainable. I simply think that we, being in a fallen state, are not capable of grasping such a concept. While both God is sovereign AND we are called to make a decision of faith in Christ unto salvation is true; it also seems these two points are contradictory. 2 Corinthians 4:4 tells me that the 'god of this world' has 'blinded the minds of the unbelieving' and they cannot see the gospel light. John 3:19-20 defines the judgment that men 'loved the darkness rather than the Light.' (read also John 12:39-40; as well as Ephesians 4:17-19) That is to say, in the Bible, there seems to be the idea of a human making a choice of faith.

...my thoughts - offered humbly. Also, something I found a while back an article from 2009 that offers history of TULIP as well

Sort:  

Thanks @baritonejp! I appreciate it. :) I will study the verses you gave. :)

I have sent you a little gift for helping me out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44