A letter to my friend

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith Jehovah, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you hope in your latter end.

I sent them out of their possession,
Because they defiled it,
I drove them out for they angered me by their abominations,
I sent them out to slavery for seventy years,

Quickly have they forgotten the miracles i did by the red sea,

They forgot how quickly by mighty hand i rescued them from the hand of their slave masters,

They got in their rest and mixed up with sinners so quickly,

For the same reasons i evicted the original inhabitant of the land,

They did the same, so i sent them into slavery



Yet i never forget them neither did i forsake them,

Even before i sent them to the wilderness,

I promised that i will bring them back,

I knew what i was doing....



And for you, son of man,

I have plans for your pains and suffering,

I want you to find and know me,

I have plans for your strength and weakness,

I want you to praise me,

I am ready to use you mightily if you will yield yourself to me.


I know you more than you know yourself,

Your highs and lows, your mountains and valley with your pitfalls,

I knew when you made the grave mistake,

I knew how you went down into hell of bad habits,

I was there when your friends influenced you,

Yes i knew you were so innocent at that time - as such is your excuse for sin

I was there watching when gradually you are choked up in addiction,

I knew the time when all went down and in pains you groped,

Your tears on your bed daily i see,

‘But i was deep in sin, even now, How will you claim to see all my actions against you'

Yes i have my eyes always on you,

Because I love you.....

Your pains is right here before my heart,
But you know what?

I have a better plan for you,

If only you will just believe on me and come lets come to terms,

Forget about the formalities and speak out your heart to me,

I am super eager to always speak to you,

I tried all means to get to you,

I used your mum this morning in the devotion,

I used your pastor on sunday, as he spoke directly to you,

But it did not work,

That is why i am here on steemit - just for you,

I will never leave you neither can i forsake you,

Come as you are - i have a bigger plan for you.....

I have more to say to you but the writer i am using said its too much,

I will be waiting for you, right there.....

I have plans for your life bigger than you can ever think or imagine

Come now i am waiting.

-From Jesus.

Sort:  

I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential.

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Awwww. I like this. I guess this is my first Christian post on steemit

Praise the Lord Jesus... Thank You @ayobami99

Amen. Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76