You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It was huge misunderstanding about Steem Flag Rewards

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

How many newbies have you gone and found, resteemed for a couple of weeks, delegated some power to, and helped to really get their foothold in the community?

A few in fact. Not delegated. Straight up gave it to them. They just never got interested I guess. One was a eminent pastor and former friend who branded me a heretic for my views concerning conditional immortality. That's a story for another day I suppose.

To be honest and I sincerely thank you for your feedback, think the scenario you painted is a false dilemma. It's not one or the other. There are various shades of gray in between.

I know @Binkley and I work hand in hand to have helped many a minnow within the Steemthat community. Maybe you should consider being part.

I cannot say that I have repented of my intent to reward flaggers of freesteem but I think when this is over we can arrive at a peaceable resolution.

I don't think there is a problem giving out your post rewards to upvoters. Not at all but using it as a marketing ploy prior to payout for your post. Now that's a problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70