Did you know I was a witness on Steemit? Learn how it all got started.

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Yes, it's true and I haven't tried to hide it. I am a witness but not the kind you're probably thinking. I am a witness for the gospel of sovereign grace, the means through which God saves sinners like you or me.
witness_on_steemit.png

How did it get started? An eternal covenant made before time of which Christ alone is the mediator and priest forever according to the order of Melchizedek.

Hebrews 13:20 KJVS
Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant,

1 Timothy 2:5-7 KJVS
For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus; [6] Who gave himself a ransom for all, to be testified in due time. [7] Whereunto I am ordained a preacher, and an apostle, (I speak the truth in Christ, and lie not;) a teacher of the Gentiles in faith and verity.

How did I get started? I didn't. The LORD, who is both the author and finisher of my faith, got me started with a miraculous work in my heart giving me eyes to see and ears to hear the good news of Christ's finished work on the cross for His people of which I formerly did not believe.

Sure, I was religious before that time. I remember singing "I can only Imagine" during recruit training but I had not a clue about the actual gospel of the Scriptures. This gospel presents a definitive atonement.

Colossians 2:13-14 KJVS
And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses; [14] Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that was against us, which was contrary to us, and took it out of the way, nailing it to his cross;

See, that's what you would expect from a absolutely sovereign God. He says something, He does something. He canceled the certificate of debt nailing it to the cross. It is DONE!

Many religious folks don't believe what was accomplished on the cross. They want to interject themselves into the equation and in doing so they reveal that they are clinging to something other than the cross. What do I have to say to these kind? Repent and believe the gospel! When Jesus said "It is finished", He meant it.

John 19:30 KJVS
When Jesus therefore had received the vinegar, he said, It is finished: and he bowed his head, and gave up the ghost.

"It is Finished" Image Source

Sort:  

#gospel

Preach!

This might be the first time someone ever reads any scripture in their life and it plants the seed. Thank you sir for your work.

Love this!

Great post.. appreciated!
Really, I enjoyed it..
Keep steem on :)

I don't like when I see preaching. It annoys me... for two reasons. Three in this case.

The biggest reason is it feels frustrating when I see people so devoted to something so unproductive. Wouldn't their god consider personal growth and helping humankind more important?

Second reason being the way some religious people try to "spread the word" despite how annoying it gets. Not that many people do this but they don't care about being disrespectful as long as they have it their way. How do they expect to convince anyone when they're so rude!

And the third reason. THIS ONE TAKES THE CAKE.

YOU'RE ACCEPTING PAYMENT FOR PREACHING. YOU DIDN'T DECLINE THE PAYOUT.

YOU'RE NOT DOING IT OUT OF YOUR OWN GOOD WILL - YOU WANT THE MONEY! HOW CAN ANYONE EVER TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY?

I'm not an atheist. I'm agnostic. Either way, I FIND THIS INCREDIBLY ANNOYING AND UNLAWFUL OF YOU! You should go to whatever church you attend and "REPENT" for using your god's name FOR PROFIT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65