FORGIVENESS

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Matthew 18:21 Then Peter came to Jesus and asked, "Lord how many times shall I forgive my brother when he sins against me? up to seven times? 22. Jesus answers, " I tell you, not seven times, but seventy times.

Do you find yourself difficult to forgive? A lot of people nowadays find it difficult to forgive others. I myself is not an exemption to that. I remember 20 years ago, how my Dad left us for another woman. I always saw my mom sitting in one corner crying and crying everyday. The memory was still very clear. I was just 5 years old at that time. It was a difficult moment for me and my sisters because we grew up without a father. But everything changed when I came to know Jesus. God changed my heart tremendously. It was not an overnight change but by God's grace I was able to forgive him. There was that peace in my heart.

To those of you having a hard time forgiving, it won't be difficult to forgive if you follow these conditions of forgiveness.

  1. You need to repent. Repentance is turning away from sin and turning to God. Acts 5:31 God exalted him to his own right hand as Prince and Savior that He might give repentance and forgiveness of sins to Israel.

  2. You need to have that faith. In Luke 7:36-50, the woman was very humble. She cried and expressed her repentance by humility and tears . Luke 7:50 Jesus said to the woman, "Your faith has saved you go in peace."

  3. Confession- You need to confess all of your sins to God. Pray that the Holy Spirit will reveal all of our sins to us, intentional or unintentional sins and that He will give us the grace to confess every single sin in our life. 1 John 1:9 "If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us and cleanse us from all unrighteousness."

  4. Learn to forgive others just as God forgave you. Matthew 6:15 "But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

As you do all these things, pray to God that He will give you the strength to forgive others. When you learn to forgive, God will open doors for you and bless you abundantly. You will have that freedom and the inner peace in your heart. What a wonderful feeling to forgive. Thank you for reading and God bless everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45