WITH WISDOM COMES CHRISTLIKENESSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christian-trail6 years ago

wisdom_bundle_20170606.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE

We need wisdom, not just knowledge. God is willing to give wisdom, but not on our terms. As we go deeper, He begins to entrust us with more and more of His mind. In the process we become more and more like Christ.

When tragedy strikes, we don't need more intelligence. We don't need a greater number of skills. We need depth, the kind of depth Job had. When the bottom dropped out of his life, Job had the wisdom to say:


JOB 23:10-12(KJV)

But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. My foot hath held his steps, his way have I kept, and not declined. Neither have I gone back from the commandment of his lips; I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.


JOB 23:10-12(ESV20111)

But he knows the way that I take; when he has tried me, I shall come out as gold. My foot has held fast to his steps; I have kept his way and have not turned aside. I have not departed from the commandment of his lips; I have treasured the words of his mouth more than my portion of food.


JOB 23:10-12(HCSB)

Yet He knows the way I have taken; when He has tested me, I will emerge as pure gold. My feet have followed in His tracks; I have kept to His way and not turned aside. I have not departed from the commands of His lips; I have treasured the words of His mouth more than my daily food.


JOB 23:10-12(NET)

But he knows the pathway that I take; if he tested me, I would come forth like gold. My feet have followed his steps closely; I have kept to his way and have not turned aside. I have not departed from the commands of his lips; I have treasured the words of his mouth more than my allotted portion.

We need the depth of Paul, who, after praying three times for the horrible stake in his flesh to leave, and three times the Lord said no. In response, Paul said:


2 CORINTHIANS 12:9(KJV)

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.


2 CORINTHIANS 12:9(ESV20111)

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.


2 CORINTHIANS 12:9(HCSB)

But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Therefore, I will most gladly boast all the more about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may reside in me.


2 CORINTHIANS 12:9(NET)

But he said to me, “My grace is enough for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” So then, I will boast most gladly about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may reside in me.

That is depth. That's an example of wisdom at work.

U5drDHb5tGXC5ceVHLbiK6Woi3t1Rzc.gif

U5dsmxS5Vjx7xLm8db1NcRTX8JcetFV_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

Always a great reminder. When we are weak, He is strong.

I have eSTEEMed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.💪🏽💪🏽

Great, it is very necessary because He is the Reason..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You got a 0.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @agyapong! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Wisdom is your ability to know what to do at a given time. Scripture called it the principal thing. And the fruit of wisdom is understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46