HERE'S MY POLITICS FOR THE RECORD, IT WILL BE DIFFERENT THEN YOU EXPECT, WORTH A READ.

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

“SEEK FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS...” Matt. 6:33 WHAT DOES THIS MEAN IN THE CURRENT POLITICAL LANDSCAPE? I CAN TELL YOU WHAT IT MEANS FOR ME BUT EVERYONE HAS TO MAKE THERE OWN CHOICES IN LIGHT OF THE PREEMINENCE OF CHRIST.

I LITERALLY, FOR SANITY SAKE in the ciaos of politics, and human affairs at large, must keep focused on the only eternal stability offered to people–Jesus. I personally take being His ambassador with the message, "Repent for the kingdom of God is at hand" serious. Also His GREAT COMMANDMENT: to love God and love people; and His GREAT COMMISSION: to preach the gospel and make disciples should be core to all followers of Christ. Amen?

Listen, I'm not from this world's jurisdiction saints, in reality either are you. I'm in the world but not OF it according to scripture.

“I have given them Your word; and the world has hated them, because they are not of the world (cosmos: order, system), even as I am not of the world. “I do not ask You to take them out of the world, but to keep them from the evil one. “They are not of the world, even as I am not of the world. “Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth. “As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world.” Jn. 17:14-18

“For our citizenship is in heaven; from which also we look for the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ.” Phil. 3:20

I do not come in my own authority, I'm not my own, I belong to Christ. Now, when it comes to politics my standing and support is with the character of Christ. If politicians running for office, pass laws, and their motives are harmonious with righteousness I will support them in speech and influence. Please understand, I live in a different body politic, a different jurisdiction, a different nation (in a nation) with a different king, therefore I cannot cast a vote at the ballot box but I will with my voice and prayer.

Interestingly, I was accused of being a "closet Republican." My reply, of refusing to get stuck in the delusion of the false right-left paradigm is still my answer. I cannot belong to some “party” when I already belong to Christ. “We can't serve two masters.” I agree and support righteousness when found in the Democratic, Republican or other parties. Hope this post serves for clarity in how I function, you do as the Spirit leads you and be honest. Pray and ask for revelation and the Holy Spirit will give it to you.

That said, though I'm not in the Republican Party, I support President Trump when he lines up with the heart of God and when he does not he needs to be corrected/rebuked in love, like anyone. Our voices and prayers are powerful. God loves us all, no hate. List of Trump's accomplishments: https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefings-statements/president-donald-j-trump-year-one-making-america-great/

Edifying Scriptures, Read Gal. 1:1-10, Col. 3:1-11, Gal 2:20 and 2 Cor. 6:14-18, 1 Cor. 7:21-23.

NOTE: By being born on the land/soil of America I realize my unalienable birthright of life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness (found only in Jesus) is given by our Creator. This standing I retain as a gift from God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55