How to Keep Sane in an Insane World: FAITHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christian-path6 years ago

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”
~ the Bible, John 11:25-26


aaron-burden-759768-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash


faith

noun
\ˈfāth\

plural faiths\ˈfāths,
sometimes ˈfāt͟hz \

Definition of faith

(Entry 1 of 2)

1a : allegiance to duty or a person : loyalty lost faith in the company's president

b(1) : fidelity to one's promises

(2) : sincerity of intentions acted in good faith

2a(1) : belief and trust in and loyalty to God

(2) : belief in the traditional doctrines of a religion

b(1) : firm belief in something for which there is no proof clinging to the faith that her missing son would one day return

(2) : complete trust

3 : something that is believed especially with strong conviction especially : a system of religious beliefs the Protestant faith
on faith

: without question took everything he said on faith

link


Walk with Christ in Faith

I have made MANY mistakes in my almost 50 years on this gorgeous planet. I have toyed with various spiritual pursuits. Dabbled in the new age, which seems ever present and pushed in the medias. Over the course of many years of searching, He was always there for me.

In my darkest hours, I prayed for help. Of course, the answers had to be earned. Patience wasn't always my strongest attribute, especially in my younger years. Sometimes I needed some quiet time where I wasn't being pushed and pulled by various emotions. I did a lot of journal writing back then. Writing down my life's questions helped me not only organize my thoughts but sometimes the answers came when I least expected them.

I was raised Catholic as a child but had lost my way with that particular religion. I won't go into detail now on my reasoning for leaving the church. It took many years to come to the conclusion that I didn't need a priest or a pope to lead me on the path towards God, the Father and Jesus Christ, as his only Son. I did receive the gift of time, introspection, and ability to pick up on the nuances that became personal answers to my long-standing questions. I had faith that God was always there, good times or bad times, watching over me. I am humbled by His patience and thankful for His love.


ben-white-146950-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash


I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
I have set my heart on your laws.
~ the Bible, Psalm 119:30


Each Has His or Her Own Path to Follow

I do not have a bullet point plan on how to reach a place of faith. I feel this life's journey is individual and sometimes arduous. If it was easily received would it be as sweet?

Each new journey starts with that first step. For me it was having a question and then waiting for the answer. Sometimes I would randomly open a book and find a passage that helped me down the path. Going for quiet walks, working in my garden, and just being open to the moment also helped. I didn't always need to have an inner dialogue. Sometimes I would feel closer to Him when I was quiet and observant. No agenda, just presence.

Even when I was pursuing a new age approach, I never left my faith in God. I was navigating the accepted and promoted path that eventually will lead you to forget God, the Father, and follow a more pagan/pantheistic path. While I love mythology, I was never pantheistic. As my faith is strengthened by His word, I see more clearly that we are being led astray more and more each day with a big corporate media-led, one-world-government, atheistic (Satanic) agenda. (That will be addressed in another essay.)


Faith

Read the Bible. Find fellowship among others that want to have a deeper relationship with Christ. Spread the Good Word.

Let us take care of each other and live in a way that He would be proud.

Be well and God Bless!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79