The Teaching Begins

in #christ7 years ago

Amber Poling, Part Two: The Teaching Begins

As weeks turned into months, the eyes proved to be a faithful companion. He gained my trust by being there and doing small tasks like telling me when someone was at the door before the person knocked. I eventually became curious and asked, "You were to teach me things. What are they?"
He looked surprised, "You really WANT to know?"
"If I didn't, I wouldn't ask."
"Anything you want to learn first?"
"Wisdom."
"Wisdom? Wisdom is knowing how to use knowledge. What knowledge do you desire?"
"Everything. All I can learn. I want to pick your brain."
"'Pick my brain'? If you're refering to your asking questions and my answering, then certainly."
"Are we alone?"
"Do you believe in God?"
"Of course."
"What is an alien?"
"Someone who doesn't live on Earth."
"Does God live on Earth?"
"No."
"You just answered your own question."
"How many worlds are there? How many stars are there?"
"More than I can count."
"Then the number of planets are more than you can count."
"I take it the numbers are close in comparison."
His eyes widened, "Very good. I see why I was sent."
"Was I making you wonder?"
"A little."

I began to grow into a woman and my mother's hold became tighter. I was told to ware blocky clothing to hide my emerging figure. As I pulled a t-shirt on, my companion shook His head.
"What a shame."
"What's a shame?"
"Such a beautiful body, and no one to look at it."
"You're somebody."
"Thank you, but I was meaning other people."
"I don't want people to think I'm bad."
"Bad?"
"You know. A slut."
He got a little irritated, "What is wrong with embracing thine body?", He shot with an English accent, "Thou body is..."
"Whoa, whoa, what? English? You're English? Who are you? What team are you playing on? And why are you watching me dress?!"
"Stop panicking!", switching His accent back to American, "I am who I say I am! I feared you would do this, that's why spoke to you in your native accent."
"English? Seriously? Why English? Christ died long before English ever existed!"
"Will you please calm down? The English accent is much older than the American accent. That's how I used to speak it."
I thought for a moment and realized He had a point. I calmed myself then asked, "So why the switch? Did you forget?"
"In a way. I find you so beautiful, and I can't stand how you're kept in a closet."
"Can you do anything to help me out of that closet?"
He looked above Him, then behind Him, "I'll see what I can do."

TO BE CONTINUED...


Join us at:     VK   -   Facebook   -   Google +


More End Times Information:
https://armageddonbroadcastnetwork.tv/
http://torah-codes.net/
http://www.ra-el.org/


Sort:  

These are good

Sounds so much like Rayel!

I am really enjoying this series. I love reading each one. Seeing a side of Amber that she has probably hidden for years.

delete

The body is a wonderful beautiful thing... Yes, the inside is as well <3

This post has received a 8.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @prime-cleric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33