RE: Simple Man.

in #christ6 years ago

My Momma told me ... the same as You.
She said to be content with all I do.
She told me "Baby, look at my past.
Look how I rushed in, I lived too fast."

I built a castle. I built up walls.
I built a tower into heaven just to fall.
I built an empire; to watch it burn.
I built it up to break it down; to play the clown.

My Momma warned me ... she told me then.
She said "Now, my Son, don't let Satan in."
I knew the Truth then ... and I know now.
I lost the middle of my life somehow.

I took the World, for all it had.
I overcomplicated all the good to bad.
But now I've fallen. Inside the Earth.
So bring me out of her, Dear God, and give me Birth.

Make me a Simple kind of man.
Somebody You can love and understand.
Teach me a Simple law of land,
So you can mold me, and have the pride, of Your dad.

Teach me nothing; forget my books.
And make me ugly, please take away my looks.
Now bring me down hard, and break my heart.
So you can take these pieces left, and make your Art.

Perfection is a Simple kind of Man.
One who can rest, and eat, and work his land.
God wants a Simple kind of Man.
So he can be Loved; and you can Understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89