Bible Commentary 04-08steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christ6 years ago

The crucifixion itself is a matter of plenty of controversy, argument, and debate. I'm going to say something a little weird about it. Rather than the view of us having victory and life through the crucifixion - true though that is - I want to draw your view to the one I took as I accepted Christ. That I was/am the "Man of Lawlessness" and the antichrist. I had always been trying to do the very best I could. The key word is I ... when the Bible told me what to do and what not to do, and that to do otherwise is sin. It's all right there ...

So, I take all of my works and accomplishments and all the good I've done; and pile that in the sin pile too. And then ask Jesus to accept my pale offering, and burn me up. So, the only action I take influencing the victory of Christ, is that my defeat was willing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87