*MY LAST CHRISTMAS*

in #chrismas7 years ago

pexels-photo-534169.jpeg
Source

Last Christmas i had to travel down to my town in Imo state Nigeria where my parents reside to be and spend the season with them. While on my way home, i passed through this beautiful bridge and while on it i could perceive the nice winter scent coming out of everywhere. I wondered if it was because of the water body around. It all felt so good that i started living the memories of the last time i was with them, and my plan for the chrismas with them

pexels-photo-534157.jpeg
Source

I finally got home to find my parents and siblings plus friends gathered waiting for my arrival. They had anticipated my coming and planned a welcome party for me and an outing to a beach. Immediately they sighted Mr figure they all stood with excitement to welcome me. I could feel the joy in their heart i could tell from the brightness in their faces. They offered me a seat and drink. But i had to sneak in first to meet my lovely niece whom i bought a special gift of flower

pexels-photo-534075.jpeg
Sourme

She is very special to me because she is such a smart and vibrant beautiful fellow. She was so happy to see me but her joy was beyond measure when i gave her the flower. She quickly climbed on top of me with a great joy and embrased me so tightly. She would not let go of me. The hug lasted for minutes before my friends go worried and came looking for me. It broke my heart that i had to leave her behind for our outing to the Beach.
This was because of space and more so we may be coming home late and don't want to expose her to any form of danger as i will not forgive myself if anything harm comes to her from my mistake

pexels-photo-533974.jpeg
Source

At the beach the fun was so high. We discussed everything within and whiteout. I played like children everyone to everyone and with everyone. We joked and lauhed till it was dark and we had to go home to meet the people we left at home.

This is how i spent my last Christmas. Thank you for reading. Hope you had fun

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mychidera-eu to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69