You are not that special after all!!! By Annie Ejiofor

in #chris7 years ago

You Are Not That Special, After All
I left Becoming 2.0 thinking “Funto Ibuoye Is Amazing!!!” and I know a couple other females thought so. You had to be amazing to be able to pull off that kind of event, the number of persons and caliber of persons that attended, too.

When Funto, the founder of The Beautified Network and convener of The Becoming Conference, was welcoming us to Becoming 2016, she said something powerful: “When I was in CU – Covenant University, I was just an ordinary girl. Nobody knew I was going to become all of these… I just had a heart of worship and knew I wanted to serve God with all my heart.”

I know a few persons who feel they were born with some mark of specialty. I used to think of myself as one of such. I have a friend who thinks same of himself. You know when they say, “The king in me recognizes and honours the king in you.” So, we thought there was a unique grace upon us – like the kind of people that change their world. In plain Engish, we were the ones that had a “great” destiny. And it affected the way I saw myself and lived my life. I even referred to myself as “God’s special one.”

Notice I described that in past tense. This is because I began to question that thinking – not that I was beginning to doubt that I was special, but I realized that ALL of us are special. ALL of us have the potential to be great.

The truth in this is that all of us are special. All of us are ordinary — until we do something extra, only then do we become extraordinary.

If you have a “great” destiny and are not intentional with your actions and decisions, you will remain ordinary.

Ti amo troppo,

Annie. 💜kelvin-smit-400279.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bengas236! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47