CHORE BOY" vs. A PIGLETsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #chore7 years ago

We don't have television, so entertainment can be hard to come by...
Today I tried a "character building" activity with the son of @truconspiracy, who happens to be visiting us right now. Basically I wanted the "city boy" to enjoy to good old fashioned hard work of daily chores on the homestead. My plan was to make a post about that tonight, but the piglet incident was just too funny.

During the chores, which I was instructing the boy on and documenting his efforts, a piglet that was supposed to be weaning had snuck back in with its mom. This became the next chore. I didn't expect it to be so entertaining, but as @truconspiracy can testify to, it certainly was.U5drfkZLufZD9xqrdEo5thyCTijfhTN_1680x8400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50