Are You On CHOON?

in #choon6 years ago

Click On the Choonicorn to hear my Choons


whalechoons

Good afternoon, Good Morning, or Good evening to all you
great songwriters and musicians!

Do any of you have a Choon account?
Are you looking for an alternative to Soundcloud etc?
Would you like some earnings for your music?
Would you like a code to get you up and running immediately?
Well, you're in luck because, I can help you with that.



'Choon is a new music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.'

Please don't be put off by the words Crypto Currency because, I knew nothing about it back in early January when I started out in this Blockchain Crypto world. I joined this platform called Steemit and started to upload my music to their sister site DSound soon after that, I started to see very generous up-votes on my music. It has remained that way since and I'm now in my 6th month on Steemit and it has really ignited the music passion that was lost for a long time!. As much as I love Dsound and ALL that they do for me and many others @d-vine our tracks don't always play, which can be really annoying for the listener. Then I discover Choon which is a site dedicated to the independent musician and songwriter much like our beloved DSound, and Inow find myself earning their own token called NOTES. They will be on the crypto exchanges later this year and WILL hold value for us all that use them. So, I add the Choon link to my song that I upload to Dsound as a back up option.


Once you've created an account and uploaded your music please place your profile link under this post so I can go and follow you, add you to my playlist.

It usually takes over a week to have your account authorised in Choon but I have been given a multi use code from the founders to help more musicians join up.
Lastly and most importantly, I get NO referral, reward or dividend from Choon, I just want to help my fellow artists with their musical journey! But, there is a way in which we can all earn some extra NOTES on Choon by creating our own playlists within our account. I have set mine from 5% - 50% which means that, when you upload a track you have the option of splitting the revenue with the listener that adds you to their playlist. If you look at the screenshot below, you'll see that I've set mine to a 25%% share for anyone that adds my song their playlist. The default is set to 5% which in my opinion is a measly amount. After all, it's the fans of our music that create us revenue and without them, we wouldn't be doing so well.


So, if you're serious about your music AND want to earn from your craft, give Choon a go.
Stay safe and keep making that beautiful music!
Darren 🎶🎤🎸


Here's the website AND all important code -

Sign Up Here

Invite Code - BB5002


Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

Check out my music on CHOON




Don't forget to tune into our 'Spotlight On The Artist' show this Friday 26th October 6pm UTC time for a special interview from Choon Founder and CEO Bjorn Niclas. He'll be giving us an update on the latest developments and pending release of the NOTES token.


SPOTLIGHT ON THE ARTIST
A CURATION SHOW FEATURING STEEMIT MUSICIANS
on the Discord
MSP Waves Broadcast channel of the Peace, Abundance, Liberty server
with hosts, @d-vine , @onemedia , & @darrenclaxton
EVERY FRIDAY
UTC 6:00 PM until 8:00 PM;
CEST 8:00 PM until 10:00 AM;
EDT 2:00 PM until 4:00 PM;
PDT 11:00 AM until 1:00 PM.
You can check your timezone HERE.

Sort:  

HI i am on choon , testing it out , and currently unable to withdraw notes from it

So neat and magical.

Indeed I am :)

Indeed you are my lovely friend!
Just checking that all other musicians are taking advantage of the service!.
The best music service out there in my opinion!
I hope you're well.

Yes, Darren, doing well, it's been hectic here but trying to catch up... I released a special Halloween/Samhain yet official video yesterday and now getting ready for Steemfest (that was unexpected and kind of was not prepared for it but here we go). When I get back we should definitely catch up. Enjoying your new songs with your collab team with David too.. and yes I like Choons interface, I don't have much audience there yet but guess I need to network in it a little bit more... but feels right to be ready and prepared and thus there we are, need to "seed it a little more"

Hadn't heard of this. Thanks Darren!

I followed you on Choon and Steemit (uhm, that came out like a spam comment, lol).
My username is the same as here in steemit ( https://choon.co/artists/dimitrisp/ is the link)

I just got approved! Thanks for pointing this out Darren. Much appreciated!

You're welcome mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78