The Eagermess To Impress Girls Has Wrenched My Throat And Left Me Dumb

in #choir7 years ago

Joke with me about anything but choir. I normally go to choir practice to ease off the worries and stress of each day. It's like a rejuvenating therapy for me.

But today is different. In the choir, as usual, I'm sitting with the tenor singers. The choir master is yet to arrive, and we have said the opening prayers already. We were five men tenor singers, and amongst us, almost all the choristers point their fingers at me to lead them in the rehearsal.
IMG-20180130-WA0002.jpg

"Me?" I ask, to make sure I hear them right.
"Yes!"
It startles me, because I have never conducted the choir before. "So, this is how my village people have planned to disgrace me?" I mutter this under my breath.

So, all these fine fine soprano and alto girls will now know how weak my tenor voice is? No way! I will not let that happen. At this, my fear breaths energy into my throat, larynx and stomach. I can even hear them gingering and bubbling, adrenaline slipping into them to charge them for the fight, so as to defend my cause.

The smile I see on their faces when I strick my first note, induces a fresh blood surge into my veins. Suddenly, I feel my body temperature rising steadily. At this point I know that I am out to impress all the young girls in the choir.

All through the rehearsal section, my voice continued rising, stretching beyond its bound, continued hitting a high pitch that on a normal, it cannot. I'm doing all these to impress them —who always hold my voice on a very high prestige.
The spirit to impress them over rides me that I fail to hear my throat, threatening to break if I do not watch it.

Now I'm in my kitchen, boiling hot water for my throat. I can barely speak now. The eagerness to impress has wrench my throat and leave me dumb.😂

Never again will I find myself in the position where I will have to impress people beyond my comfort zone.

Rubbish and Nonsense impression!!😂

Thanks for your time!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69