Choices On Your Steem Journey Contest Entry

Hey Steemians, what's the craic? This is my entry for @anttn's choices on your Steem journey contest, so let's get crackin'.

...Gaelic speakers will see what I did there. ;)

@anttn asked:

posting or engaging ?
videos or writing ?
commenting or answering ?
voting or delegating ?
writing or reading ?
What was the different phases you went through that you want to share ?

shark stepping on lego.jpg
random meme for visual interest, lol

I think I've always tried to strike a balance here, though I do lean toward one thing or another sometimes. I am way more of a writer than a videographer (especially since technology likes to laugh at me and not let me take videos off my phone or Kindle... ). I have always been a manual curator: I like upvoting cool content, friends, good causes, etc. Getting an extra two pennies by following a profitable curation trail (which is probably all the difference would be with my SP and these prices, lol) isn't my main concern - rewarding other people is (even though I too am poor and could use extra pennies, I'm a firm believer in mutual solidarity and aid, and would rather give those two pennies to others in need. It comes back around, anyway). So I vote way more than I delegate, though I delegate tiny amounts to things I like and plankton who keep running out of RCs otherwise. :)

I try and post every day - some days I miss but some days I do more than one post, so it evens out - and engage in comments. Sometimes though, I cannot brain (yay, brain fog), so I try and use up my VP by just voting even if I can't read and comment. There are certain Steemians and tags I trust to be worthy content even if I don't have the focus to read it through (two of the tags I will do this with are #cleanplanet and #needleworkmonday posts).

So I guess I haven't really gone through different phases of different focuses, though I didn't start my itty-bitty delegating until minnowhood. I'm just the slow-and-steady tortoise, poking down the Steem road. ;)

the universe is fucking rad.jpg
majestic meme for your viewing pleasure

That's it for me - Steem on, friends! :D


image from/de translate dot sa dot gov dot au

Hé Steemians, quel est le craic? Ceci est mon entrée pour les choix de @anttn sur votre voyage à Steem [concours] (https://steemit.com/busy/@anttn/you-need-tmm-choices-in-your-steem-journey-and-it -s-pas-si-simple-demander-pour-votre-point-de-vue-sbi-contest), alors passons à l'action.

... Les gaéliques verront ce que j'ai fait là-bas. ;)

@anttn a demandé:

poster ou s'engager ?
vidéos ou écriture ?
commenter ou répondre ?
voter ou déléguer ?
écrire ou lire ?
Quelles ont été les différentes phases que vous avez traversées et que vous voulez partager ?

shark stepping on lego.jpg
meme aléatoire pour l'intérêt visuel, lol

Je pense que j'ai toujours essayé de trouver un équilibre, même si je penche parfois vers une chose ou une autre. Je suis bien plus un écrivain qu'un vidéographe (d'autant plus que la technologie aime se moquer de moi et ne pas me laisser prendre des vidéos de mon téléphone ou de mon Kindle ...). J'ai toujours été conservateur manuel: j'aime upvoter du contenu cool, des amis, des bonnes causes, etc. Gagner deux centimes supplémentaires en suivant une piste de curation rentable (ce qui est probablement toute la différence avec mon SP et ces prix, lol) N’est-ce pas ma préoccupation principale - récompenser les autres, c’est (même si je suis aussi pauvre et que je pourrais utiliser des sous de plus, je crois fermement à la solidarité et à l’aide mutuelles, et préfère donner ces deux sous à ceux qui en ont besoin. retour autour, en tout cas). Donc, je vote beaucoup plus que je ne le délègue, bien que je délègue de petites quantités à des choses qui me plaisent et au plancton qui continue à manquer de RCs autrement. :)

J'essaie de poster tous les jours - certains jours me manquent, mais certains jours, je fais plus d'un post, donc ça se régale - et je m'engage dans des commentaires. Parfois, cependant, je ne peux pas avoir de cerveau (yay, un brouillard de cerveau), alors j'essaie d'utiliser mon VP en votant même si je ne peux ni lire ni commenter. Il y a certains Steemians et balises qui, je l’espère, sont des contenus dignes, même si je n’ai pas le souci de les lire (deux des balises avec lesquelles je ferai cela sont les publications #cleanplanet et #needleworkmonday).

Donc, je suppose que je n’ai pas vraiment traversé différentes phases d’objectifs différents, bien que je n’ai pas commencé à déléguer tout à fait jusqu’à ce que le minnowhood devienne réalité. Je ne suis que la tortue lente et régulière qui descend la route de Steem. ;)

the universe is fucking rad.jpg
majestueux meme pour votre plus grand plaisir

C'est tout pour moi - Steem on, amis! :D

My Ko-fi:
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

My Zazzle Shop:

Sort:  

I'd have to say I am pretty "settled" by now; I have a routine of sorts and certain people saved to my "favorites" on SteemPeak that I check regularly. We're broke as heck, too... but I'd rather throw my few cents of upvotes manually to someone, rather than trust some trail.

=^..^=

BRAVO @phoenixwren !

I'm very sorry for the long time it took me for answering !

I sent you 3 SBI shares :)

thanks for your honest & precise participation in my contest !

I wish you a very nice weekend !

@anttn

Hooray! Thanks for the SBI! :D You have a good weekend, too!

always a pleasure !

thanks for your participation :--)

See you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92