Article 1 - Open minded

in #choices6 years ago

I went to bed at a decent time the other night, fully intent to get a good night's sleep and finish my Website the next day.

Then sirens and flashing lights invaded the privacy of my room and my thoughts, making me get up and have a look out of our TV room window. Nothing exciting was happening, nothing that I could see anyway. Why the sirens and lights seemed to stop flashing at our place is a mystery, but there was nothing out there now.

I stayed up and read for a little while and then went back to bed. There my thoughts kept racing through my head with things that I am supposed to write and say.

Finally an hour later I get up and here I am at 1:28 a.m. hoping that I am doing this correctly and that my first attempt at blogging is going to work. I’m not sure if I mentioned in my profile, that I have been married for 45 1/2 years, so this gives a few years to look back on and reflect about choices.

At one time I thoroughly believed that once a person married, their vows were sacred and were never to be sacrificed or taken lightly and that a person must always work on keeping the marriage alive and well, no excuses and no exceptions. How sad that I was so closed minded and didn't look at things differently (or maybe I wasn't supposed to until now) but I would like to think that as I get older, I am not getting more closed minded, but becoming more open-minded and willing to explore different avenues about life.........and share what it is that I have learned and continue to learn through my experiences in life.

So, as I progress with my writing, I hope that you will enjoy my various articles on choices.

GrannyTalk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58