the chicken always finds the chicken exit

in #choice5 years ago (edited)

Don’t want to be on a fast ride with spiders coming at you but would love to walk through the castle and take photos that the queue enjoys? Chicken exit. Kiddos would rather enjoy goofing around with everyone in line than play the waiting game outside? Chicken exit. Want to keep your friends company and eat in line to crack jokes instead of sitting outside at a table alone? Chicken exit. Every single ride at the park has them; a side exit and it’s not only for the chickens.

It’s a choice thing.

Most people will go on to the attraction that they lined up for, get their anticipated thrill, and be quickly reunited with those that took that side door. Many get right back into line if it’s a favorite.

It’s those that share the walk and then disappear with no intention to say hello again that make me sad. They’ve left the park altogether.

I have a choice exit for everyone. Like that side door, some may step out because doing jnetsworld may be a bit too intense, may not be the right timing, whatever. It’s good to say “no” or “not yet” and still plan beyond that.

A: “This measure is really difficult but I know what I need to do. I will work on it at home. Let’s move on to another piece. I will have it for next time.”

JNET: “Thanks for inviting me. I loved meeting your friends but I’m going to let you enjoy the rest of the evening without me. I will enjoy the rest of your party at home watching your status updates.”

There’s bravery in exercising “no’s” and “not yet’s”. There’s a flair in letting your friends know when you are disappointed yourself that you can’t be with them and still honor them and yourself. It’s not a chicken move to step aside when the intention is to still be IN.

Its sad when that side door, those no’s and not yet’s reveals a real chicken though. It’s rare but I’ve had people in my life leave in ways that left me stunned. Those few that left my world altogether, defined the door as their chicken exit. It makes me sad that they couldn’t find their brave heart; an honest place to speak from.

I always hope for the best. But sometimes a chicken is a chicken. The chicken always finds the chicken exit.

JNET

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93