The candy store

in #chocolates6 years ago (edited)

I am a regular at this candy store in Mangalore has on it's shelves the best collection of imported chocolates. I and both my sons share the love for chocolates. My husband is sadly the odd man out, but we are lucky enough that he often takes us to that shop where we forget that we are not the owners of the shop. I doubt my husband is from other planet, I mean who doesn't like chocolates? I sometimes wonder what if the owners were like us. Don't you think the business would never work if people like me were it's owners?
Screenshot_2018-07-23-07-57-52-856_com.miui.gallery.png
Screenshot_2018-07-23-07-57-14-492_com.miui.gallery.png
IMG_20180723_075639.png
This store has the finest collection if dried fruits, gummy candies and of the course the imported ones. You won't believe that a imported bar of diary milk costs over a 100 bucks more than the Indian variant. I questioned this to the store and they said imported one was tastier. Did I buy it? Hell no, I am an Indian, I know to compare the prices before I buy 🙄.

We fill our baskets with things we think we have eaten in the past and are tasty and of course with things that we have not tasted yet but seem to be tasty, in short, we just pick whatever we feel like. Yesterday we purchased what my husband called a 'chocolate mountain' which he had to pay from his sweat drained, hard earned money, but then what do we earn for ? To keep the family happy right 😂. If you are wondering if I am that high maintainance wife, then relax, I am not. I only expenditure that I indulge in other than the ones required for living are chocolates.

My husband is happy that we have shifted from Mumbai, where there is an entire market dedicated to chocolate lovers.

Chocolates give me a sense of relief. Chocolates are food to my soul and I can binge eat chocolates till the pack is finished.

Sort:  

true... anything for chocolates

Congratulations @samysamy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very good post. Dear how r u. U hv not visiting me regularly. Im upset

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59