Santi¨s special chocolate cake

in #chocolate5 years ago

_20190322_084337.JPG
HELLO DEAR STEEMIANS ... today I want to share with you this post since my Santi turned 10 years old this March 19 and asked me to make him a "special" chocolate cake so I got down to work and I tell you that neither I still believe it, I'm too good, it's more, I even think I'll do more to start selling in portions. Since I caused so much fuss ... well here I leave the recipe, and I invite you to try, if I could you too.
Screenshot_2019-03-21-08-02-17.png
To surprise your loved ones and even yourself is also super easy.

The ingredients are:
. 1 ½ cups buttermilk (375 ml)
. 3 eggs
. 3 cups of common wheat flour (375gr)
. 2 ½ cups of sugar (500gr)
. 1 ½ cup of vegetable oil (375ml)
. 1 cup cocoa powder without sugar (86gr)
. 2 teaspoons of baking soda (9gr)
. 2 tsp vanilla essence
. 1 tbsp of almond oil (optional)
. ½ tsp of salt (3gr)
. (to decorate and fill) chocolate fudge

The first thing you should do is preheat your oven to 180 °C or 350 °F clear everything depends on your ovens, everyone knows what you have at home. In my case my oven is very big and old so it does not keep much heat so I had to go up much more temperature almost double what indicated. But in a kiln that works as it should, that's the temperature.

Prepare your molds. With this recipe you can make a large cake and then chop it in half to fill, as it was my case since I only have 1 mold, can be three smaller than 22 cm in diameter or two a little larger. This to cook faster and not have to chop in half to fill. Grease and flour their molds and reserve.

In this recipe is not at all necessary an electric mixer, with a hand whisk is enough.

In a bowl we will sift or sift the cocoa, flour, salt, baking and reserve

in another bowl place the eggs and mix, then add buttermilk, vegetable oil, almond oil (optional), vanilla essence and mix until all the wet ingredients are incorporated. When we have this ready we are adding little by little the mixture of dry ingredients. And mixing in an enveloping way until incorporating all the flour and that no trace of flour can be seen anywhere.

No, I do not forget the sugar, in this sugar is the last ingredient and we incorporate it little by little also with enveloping movements and we must make sure that it is distributed in the whole mixture. Which is quite thick and you want to eat it like this.
IMG_20190319_102118.jpg
Well at this point we only fill the molds or the mold, if they are several that have the same amount of mixture. And take to the oven for 25 min. Or until when inserting a wooden stick comes out clean. When is this list. Remove from the oven and let stand 10 min before unmolding.

We unmold it, let it cool completely and then fill and decorate with chocolate fudge. Or with your favorite stuffing. I also recommend to caramel. I assure you that you will fall in love with this cake ...
In other of my publications I will be leaving the recipes of buttermilk, fillings and toppings for cakes among other things ...

please tell me if they do it and how they are ... greetings
Screenshot_2019-03-21-08-02-39.png

Sort:  

Looks tasty! Keep up the good work :)

Posted using Partiko Android

And happy birthday :)

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you very much.. yes it was delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63