Directing My First Short Film About a Chinese Cowboy

in #chinese6 years ago

Last week I made a childhood dream of mine come true. I wrote, produced, and directed a short film about a Chinese cowboy who stands up to his father for the first time. Growing up in Texas, I always wanted to fit in and never thought that I did. This is where part of this film comes from. As an Asian American in America, I often felt isolated and unaccepted for who I am. Making this short film is about taking back that story and making America a part of myself rather than constantly living in rejection.

We're currently in post-production, and I can't wait to share Cowboy Joe with all of you when it's complete!

In the mean time, here are some outtakes.IMG_0001.JPG

Sort:  

Cool! I'll be waiting for this. XD
I hope you can upload the completed film here on steem at the same time in your YT channel. That would be really awesome. Good luck! You already have a fan (me of course) :D

Check out a rough edit here! Give it a like and help me win some film equipment & let me know what you think of the film! https://collective.lacie.com//posts/view/000000000000000503?r=fb

Thanks! That's so nice! Super grateful.

Check out a rough edit here! Give it a like and help me win some film equipment & let me know what you think of the film! https://collective.lacie.com//posts/view/000000000000000503?r=fb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35