So this is Steemit

in #china7 years ago (edited)

This is a bit of a selfish, self-serving post and I don't apologize.

I hadn't heard about this platform until a few days ago when one of the Youtubers I follow - Laowhy86 (https://steemit.com/@laowhy86), mentioned it on one of his posts. I thought - hey let's check this out. Heck - I don't even understand it yet.

Not one to post things regularly, because I get bored - or to be more accurate - I have too many interests and the inconsistency is something I have not figured out how to juggle to maintain an interest of an audience. I have many passions, and love to share them.

Video production - check, music (guitar) - check, Language (learning Mandarin for the last year and a half), Motorcycling (thanks Cmilk and Serpentza for inspiring me to get started on something I put of for 20 years), sailing, electronics, programming, science (Physics is my background), singing, public speaking, etc....

How many other people are like that? A million interests and not enough time - not to mention having a family and work. Is it normal?

Best part about all this is being a loner. I like to do it all alone - not because I don't like people, I just never quite got comfortable with asking for help - that really puts a damper on trying to do more complex projects.

While I've got you here - check out my youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/travestyalpha, and my blog:
http://www.themandarinlearner.com

Drop me a line if you want me to check something out as well.

Sort:  

That's a great start ... If you bring both your blog and YouTube Channel here, you are well on your way to being a Steemit success.

Thanks for taking time to #introduceyourself

Congratulations @travestyalpha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @travestyalpha! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @travestyalpha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68