You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiananmen Square - 30 Years Later

in #china5 years ago (edited)

I'm so glad to see you survived that horrific hospital fiasco and can offer us all another dose of China life.

That day 30 years ago is etched in my mind. I know exactly where I was and the peculiar emotions I felt realising as a 7 year old this world wasn't exactly hospitable or grasping this golden rule thingy..

I appreciate your reporting on the state of shit in China and hope all's well enough..

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, and for remembering the hospital fiasco.
I wouldn't say "all is well," but I'm alive and working, albeit slowly, toward finally being able to get the hell out of this country.

God, who the hell could forget that heinous tale?!?

Working towards leaving sounds like a solid plan and I sincerely hope it comes to fruition sooner than later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44