You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons from Italy: To Kowtow to China is to Embrace Pestilence and Death

in #china4 years ago

"Dropping in" on your most recent post @patriamreminisci, first let me say great work, as usual. Unfortunately, due to my spending considerably less time "in here" than I used to, I missed it during the payout period.

I have written my own thoughts about COVID-19 and, most importantly, America's response to it. Never been done before and I cannot imagine it will end well ...

Out of curiosity, what is your view of the "new" (to avoid getting censored ...) blockchain? I note you are not posting on it.

Your account there ...

Given your historic view of the country in focus on this post, that is surprising ...

Sort:  

I would have replied sooner but I've been a bit otherwise occupied.

To be honest, I so rarely do anything with Steemit other than post entries that I didn't even know about the split until you sent me that link, and it's a bit shocking to hear what has happened here. I went to the site you are talking about and tried to sign in to my account there and apparently I cannot, without storing my passwords in a document on Github.

Good to hear from you @patriamreminisci. Not to worry on timing. I'm a definite "part-timer" myself.

The two basic components you need for Hive are the link I provided above. Then, since I first wrote, progress has been made, so no need to do anything with GitHub now. My recommendation is you install the Chrome app called Hive Keychain - the Hive equivalent to Steem Keychain.

If not familiar with it, once installed, you are asked to provide your private keys. You only need supply what you are comfortable with, once you have read their description. I trust the develppers of it, so have my Post and Active keys in there.

If you have any more questions, please feel free to ask. I will do what I can to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19