You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knockoff Handbags to Knockoff Credentials: Is China's Counterfeit Crisis Coming Home to Roost?

in #china5 years ago

My sincere thanks for the feedback and the resteem, and especially for the recognition of the effort. Much like the papers I still remember writing in college, I frequently find that citing my sources takes more time and energy than writing the article, and it's always an ego boost when someone notices that.

Sort:  

Absolutely my pleasure @patriamreminisci, as the scholarship contained in your post is pretty self evident. While just a dumb engineer, it brings to mind lessons in English from long ago ...

I admire those who put a lot of effort into that level of quality here on the Steem blockchain, as there are certainly plenty of posts nowhere close ...

" I frequently find that citing my sources takes more time and energy than writing the article ..."

I can easily relate to this. While my posts typically don't involve citations, the time and trouble to get pictures and images properly placed and sourced takes a lot of time. That along with the general formatting, double checking spelling and grammar, etc. often takes as much time as writing the text ...

I hope you are making progress extracting yourself from the dilemma you've about before. Please keep us informed and keep up the great work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32