You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The Going Gets Tougher

in #china5 years ago

It's not about education but socializing. You can teach them after school but you can't teach them how to interact with peers. And I think that that was the point of this post.
My kids are grown ups and I'm glad that I don't need to worry.

Sort:  

It is always interesting how different people read things. I was looking at the writing from the perspective of discipline. In regard to socialization, I have always been in favor of my kids socializing in lots of public places, but outside of the public school system - avoids some of the bad habits that come from mixing with every sort of kid out there. Unfortunately parenting is very experimental, I will just have to wait and see if I made the right choices when I am sitting in your position and looking back.

I wish you good luck with your experiment.
We called it life back then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67