You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China Is Freer Than You Think

in #china8 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with you, the standard about what is free is set by the west. I think that the west nowadays isn't free at all, slowly almost all westerners getting slaves of the financial system and almost nobody realize it, because they are brainwashed that the western civilization is the best on earth. Living in an Asian country for a few years now, I really start to realize this.

Sort:  

From my own experience, most of the foreigners who came to Taiwan (where I live now) to study or work wouldn't want to leave. And I know quite a number of Westerners living in mainland China too. There are surprises in every country, both pleasant and unpleasant ones. I just wish more people would try living in a country, even for a few weeks, before they judge it. Cheers~

If you are referring to living in present day Taiwan, then I would agree it is in many ways more free than the US. If I had a choice, I would seriously pick living in Taiwan over US at current moment. However politically, Taiwan is closer to US and very different to China (mainland).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81