A new morning - a new beginning

in #china4 months ago

It has been a long time since I posted on Steemit. I needed the break.

But, about a month or so ago, I started getting the urge to write some posts again. When I opened my Steemit profile page, I could not believe that it is about 2 years since my last post. How time flies!!!

DSCF2300_XGA.jpg

This morning we went out for a quick breakfast down the street - I was in the mood for steamed buns.

DSCF2298_XGA.jpg

Most of the time, we will prepare our own food, especially breakfasts, but sometimes it's just nice to take a break from the normal routine. And the typical Chinese fast food restaurant prepares healthy food for a very affordable price. (And preparing steamed buns ourselves is a skill on a totally different level.)

DSCF2304_XGA.jpg

Look how effortlessly they prepare these little melt-in-your-mouth wonders!

When we arrived, we were the only customers, so I was amazed that they were still preparing new steamed buns at the pace they were keeping. But, but the time we left, there were people waiting for us to leas so that they could get a place to sit down!

DSCF2308_XGA.jpg

An amazing breakfast for 7Yuan per person (that's less that US$1)!

(Post Script: I am a bit rusty with my writing, hopefully future posts will eventually be more entertaining...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28