My journey to China

in #china7 years ago

Hey there steemians 😊你好吗 ^-^
I am a 24 years old student from Germany. In my blog, I want to talk about my upcoming stay in China. I was very lucky to receive a scholarship to study abroad. I have been studying the Chinese language and culture for about 4 years and now I can finally travel to China. In this blog, I will inform you about my travel experiences and the hardships I will go through ;) the following post will be about my preparations for the journey. There will be a little language course included 😊
I hope you will enjoy it 😊

Sort:  

Hello! I'm a Canadian and I've lived in China these past three years. If you've studied the language for four years, I think you will be have a great experience here. Life will be a lot easier and you'll be able to get to know the locals better.

I write about life in China here so if you are curious what you are getting into, check out my page. Otherwise, if you have any questions, feel free to ask! I followed you - looking forward to seeing your views on China.

What city will you be going to by the way?

Hey :) nice to meet you. I just visited your blog, it is very intersting :) I will definitely follow your blog. It will be my first stay outside of Europa. Im flying in September and will be having a lot of questions, so I will definitely ask you :) by the way I will be going to Beijing ;)

Right on. There won't be much culture shock going to Beijing. It's a pretty international city and many people speak English. There's also a huge expat population. I used to live in a city just south of Beijing called Jinan. I'd be happy to help you prepare!

First things first, download an app called "WeChat" on your phone. It's one of the major social media platforms here. Once you do, I can add you and it'll be easier to give you some tips!

Congratulations @huttiii92! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @huttiii92! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64