You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Chinese Investments (Part 1)

in #china7 years ago

Excellent post. You have to tow the party line or get out I suppose. The business environment in China isn't on a level playing field and I'm not sure it ever will be. To add to the problem of the government getting too involved, "guanxi" provides too many loopholes as well

Sort:  

Absolutely. Guanxi is an entire area in itself to explore. Will jot something down about my experiences with that later. Our entire company relies on that ridiculous principle so might as well!

Please do! I studied business as a major back in Canada so I'd love to hear that side of things. Obviously I've experienced it working as a teacher here but I imagine it's on another level in your company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43