The Top of My Apartment in Hangzhou, China !

in #china7 years ago

IMG_4609.JPG
Hi Steemians!
After I read another post here under the adventure topics of how to make sure to be spontaneous I decided to try it for myself.
I have a good view from my balcony, but I have always wondered what the view would be from the very top of my building were I would have a 360 degree view. However when I got up there I realized that in order to get the absolute best view I would have to climb a ladder on top of a small towering unit, I think it contains some machinery and stuff. Either way to get up there looked sketchy..
IMG_4626.JPG
I must say my adrenaline was pumping quite hard because the ladder was super rusty. But wow, when I got up I realized it was worth the climb.
IMG_4625.JPG
![IMG_4617.JPG]
()

From here I could see many famous things of Hangzhou, like the Xihu cultural square which is the tall skyscraper. You can see it more clearly in below picture.
IMG_4620.JPG
In the back of below picture you can see the most famous view spot of Hangzhou, which is the beautiful West Lake.

The lake has inspired countless artists and poets through history and became a unesco world heritage cite in 2011. Marco Polo who visited Hangzhou during the Song Dynasty described it as the most beautiful and splendid city in the world. The lake and its surrounding nature is so beautiful and it has inspired garden design in many parts of Asia. I will make a separate post on this lake later.
IMG_4621.JPG

Another famous landmark which you can see is the Grand Canal (China) which is the longest river or artificial canal in the world. Below is a picture of it and it goes all the way from here in Hangzhou were I live to the capital Beijing. The first parts of the canal was already being built in the 5th century BC, and it was later finished in the Sui Dynasty. The Canal has been a very important transportation and traveling route and is being used plenty still today. Below is a picture of the river.
IMG_4624.JPG

Hope You like this post and remember that being spontaneous is important and also that the most important currency in life is your memories, they are the things of value which we can never loose!
I will make more post of my discoveries here in Hangzhou and as well as other places I visit in China.
Take care and see you all soon again

Sort:  

I love your posts and images, I've never been to Far East and I feel like I know so little about life there. Can't wait to see more of it, keep it up!

Hi ! Thanks a lot. Well I would very much recommend that you do take the time and go and visit Asia. Visit China for the cultural experience and beautiful landscape, and then for beaches you would want to head down to Philippines and Thailand. The scenery there is amazing- it's like jumping into a postcard !

Very beautiful thanks for sharing

Damn that's beautiful

Thank you guys, i looked for an apartment here for a long time and it was pure luck i found one whith such a good location. Hangzhou is a beautiful place definitely worth visiting if you ever go to China. it just takes 1 hour by train from Shanghai to go here.

That is an amazing view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49