You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China/Oil/Yuan/Gold/Bitcoin. You better pay attention!

in #china6 years ago

Great perspective here davidallenjones. I'm encouraged every time I find someone on here with a solid viewpoint and information (might not be my viewpoint). This right here is what will make steemit and crypto work long term. We live in a society now more than ever that real and true information is more important than ever. Just followed you in hopes that you keep it coming, good luck my man.

Sort:  

Hey thanks and yes we have to be sober about re things are so we recognize the real stuff and move away from the fake. Right now things are a damn mess with manipulation yanking things everywhere. I read four or five people each day on Steemit trying to predict where the crypto market is going. They are all wrong. The truth is manipulators and speculators are controlling the markets. The next truth tat no one wan to confront is that even the idea of crypto marketplace is a terrible idea. Look at Steemit. It hardly matters what we do here on the platform because people are looking at cryptos in general and voting in droves. If there was no marketplace we could develop and build value on our own. If I was behind this platform I would immediately take it off the marketplace until things stabilized.

In truth, things don't make sense because those making so much cash on market ups and downs don't want them to. You will see things stabilize when cryptos start moving on their own, not as one big group and again when some of these use cases prove out (or not).

So again if we are realistic we can make good business and investment decisions. If not we end up being leaves in the wind. Sorry about all of the typos I was on the phone earlier.

Thanks and following you too. I occasionally write about the marketplace and I will continue to. But when I see posts I often comment to try and offer some insight that can be helpful. A lot of people are sincere and want things to work. I believe they can but we have to pay attention and be cautious (and stop listening to all of this damn hype). I am following you too. All the best and thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55