My first China import experience with ebay

in #china7 years ago

As promised, I am sharing my experiences on my way to be financially independent, or let's say to get out of that 9-5 box.

When I started to think about doing something online, which is not that far ago, the fidget spinner was trending.

So I contacted some producers in china to see what the prices are.
Starting at 0,45$ depending on quality and quantity, going up to 15$.

Because I am not experienced at all, I decided to test the general quality of a product. I decided to buy some pop sockets.

IMG_2596.PNG

Just randomly chosen I ordered 10 pieces.

Meantime, I saw every little kid on the street running with thise fidget spinners. So I thought the market was saturated, this just as a side note.

I paid 10$ for those pop sockets and another 10$ for shipping.
Nearly 4 weeks later they finally arrived, and I must admit that the quality is damn good, even though I didnt have the original product in my hands u until now.

IMG_2584.JPG

I think in general it is a useful gadget since the mobile devices have 5" screens and have become very unhandy to handle one handed 😳 What a sentence ending 😂

Anyway, you can use pop sockets in different ways like this:

IMG_2590.PNG

So I paid 2$ each and advertised them on ebay hoping to sell them for 7,49€ .

I also tole my girlfriens to post it on her fb and insta account.

After one day, ebay deleted my offers, sending an email that my products were redflagged by popsockets llc as their intelectual property.

Now I am not sure why.

I contacted 3 guys who were also selling pop socket fakes on ebay, just to ask them if they faced similiar problems.

2 of them answered, one of them told me to ipen a business account and put them in again, the other one said i should do it again, and if they delete me, over and over again.

The second option is a little bit stupid i guess, because ebay may delete my account.

On the other hand, i am not sure about the first option as well, because if the will open a case against me, as a company i straight could face bancruptcy.

What do you guys think?

Looking forward to a conversation about this topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43