Thoughts about CHINA and AmericasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #china7 years ago (edited)

I am not an American but 99.9% of all the news in America about China is negative. That is why most Americans have a negative view of China.

When I hear about the South China Sea issues, all I hear is that China is building military posts on those reefs and small islands and will impede the freedom of navigation. Why would China want to impede the freedom of navigation when their economy depends on the free flow of shipping from around the world? Nowhere do I hear that Vietnam or the Philippines are building on those reefs and islands, where in fact, Vietnam and the Philippines are. Why have Western media omitted that fact from the news? To sway public opinion on China? Why the 99.9% negative news reporting, is it to demonize China? I believe the answer is yes and yes.

On the other hand, most Chinese people have a favorable opinion of America and the American people. That tells me their media reporting is neutral or at least they don't try to demonize America to the extent that we do to them.

Please upvote and subscribe if you think I provide you value,
God Bless you,
Peace!

цхина.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25