A YouTuber living in CHINA?! WTF IS HE DOING?!

in #china7 years ago

Southwest China's Chengdu is home to over 10 million people, including this guy: Austin Guidry. That's me. I've been making videos about all kinds of stuff over the past six years - over 300 videos' worth of it for over 14,000 subscribers!

Profile Pic.jpg

I've been living in China since 2011, and I have to say, I love this country. There's so much crap about China in the media, but actually, when you're walking around on the streets of China, you'll find that it's actually pretty cool.

I've lived in Lanzhou, a far-flung city in China's northwestern Gansu province, Tianjin, a port city in the northeast, and Chengdu, an up-and-coming city in the southwest.

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 2.26.13 PM.png

I believe that China, although it has its problems, and admittedly, some of them quite serious, doesn't get the credit that it deserves for making the leaps that it has in the past fifty years or so. There is so much to China that people just don't understand, I want to to put out some real, practical, and entertaining information about China into the world.

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 9.15.07 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 9.01.36 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 6.48.51 PM.png

I make video about food, fun, news, adventure, friends, crazy WTF China stories, and more, and I hope to see you all on my YouTube channel one day!

Stick around on Steemit - this won't be the last you'll see of me! That, I can promise you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52