discovering Secret Rooms and AMAZING CHILL OUT by ETAPP KYLEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #chillout5 years ago

Inspired by this - early - new years discovery on Club and Musical front, I started to search for chill out set recordings of Etapp Kyle. It is about two years ago I heard Etapp for the first time, and ever since I'm a huge fan of his music. Up until the first days of this year, I never heard his chill out stuff.

After an amazing set of his at Berghain last December 30th, we've discovered this huge chill out room - one of the secret rooms only open at special events - when we were back at Berghain the 1st and 2nd of January.

And guess who played a super long set? Etapp Kyle!

The music was soooo beautiful, we chilled hours and hours; I didn't want to leave, I couldn't leave, I wanted to hear more and more...


© Electric Deluxe / Speedy J (source)

Not so many chill out recordings of this guy on the internet, I discovered :( Discovered only one: A podcast he did for another favourite 'Speedy J' aka Jochem Paap for his label and brand 'Electric Deluxe'. This one gives - in an hour - a flavour of what I was hearing the other day!

I hope some of it - or the whole set at Berghain is recorded and will come online at some point in time. For now, I - and we - have to do it with the one you can start below.

NJOY


Artist: Etapp Kyle
Set: Electric Deluxe Podcast 159
Year: 2016
Country: Ukraine

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify | Beatport | Soundcloud | YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Ostgut | Resident Advisor


Music Library with more than 250 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

Sort:  

speaking about secret rooms in Berghain, have you ever heard about ice skating rink inside ? According to the festival’s website, the room will be open from 25th of January till 10th of February 2019.
More info below :

https://www.electronicbeats.net/the-feed/ice-skating-berghain/?fbclid=IwAR0MzHQ7554XiWBmwpKyIBr6Gi6woFZqAnEAINg8xpWm1aGG8V-0PCYYOvA

How cool is this!? I'm not a big fan of ice-scating, but indeed, this is super cool! Unfortunately I can't get the experience due to other plans :(

Not going to lie. Pretty jealous that you guys have such a consistent place to scratch that techno itch. The NYE party I went to was definitely influenced by the Berghain. I know the promoters are heavy believers in what they do, but one day I want to see it for myself. Sounds like it still has the ability to surprise. Glad you brought in the new year proper.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always love it when these days people make an effort to create something really nice; So many go the easy route and try and make money programming some big names. And yeah, every time some new adventures and discoveries are on the menu at this club :)

i enjoy all of your Berghain stories. In my opinion this club with everything behind those thick walls carefully kept in secret and with their strictly no photo policy, is just really extremely interesting place. We both with @cubapl cannot wait until we will visit this saint place for techno for the first time.

When you love Clubbing, and Techno, and Tech House (Panoramabar) and foremost a crowd that loves music, dancing, and go wild and crazy this is THE place to go to; But I guess you know already :)

Just before NYE we had someone with us who is into clubbing, but didn't find Berghain a special place, at first. A place with stupid rules, and similar bouncers as in any club, and didn't like the idea of many people being refused to enter. Then, the day after, he told us: Yeh, Berghain is indeed a very spacial place to be! I've heard this more often in last so many years :) I really like for you guys to get this experience, sooner than later!

BTW, more places in Berlin are no-photo inside, like Watergate, but that one is nothing really special as a club. Tresor basement is something to check out as well. Katerblau (Katerholzig now) is also a nice place, and in early mornings people can go crazy, jumping and dancing their ass off :)

Tresor, Griessmuehle, Berghain and ://About Blank are the spots which we would like to check. especially the last one seems to be a something new and very interesting (at least for us)

I added ://About Blank and Griessmuehle to my list of places to check out! Heard about the later, but never been.

Recording not on Soundcloud anymore; Below he same recording on MixCloud

https://www.mixcloud.com/hiveradio/electric-deluxe-podcast-159-etapp-kyle/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94