You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hydroponic Chili Season 2018

in #chili6 years ago (edited)

They should straighten out eventually. But in the meantime you can run some netting across the top and thread them through. Stakes or running some wires/string may also work. This will prevent the leaves from getting wet and rotting as well as supporting the stems so they grow straight and exposing the leaves to more light. See how they do. If they don't "liven" up in a day or two definitely consider some type of support. Good Luck @apsu!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advise, during my last season I had some support for the chili's but I had lost all the old pieces I used for supporting the plants.

Currently I've adjusted the pump so the water will not rise too high so the leaves shouldn't get wet, even if they hang on the clay pebbles :)

I've tried to be careful not to mess anything up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58