Curiñanco

in #chile6 years ago (edited)

4dc28889-57d9-4400-bf3f-d71efcdf7a45.jpeg


I took this picture in Punta Curiñanco, a natural reserve and national park located 45 km away from Valdivia in southern Chile. I went there during a little trip on February, 2017. What I loved about this national park was the fact that it was not that crowded, even though it was holidays. Also the paths were clearly demarcated and species names were precise.

This photo shows one of the viewpoint that the park provides. I don’t remember the name of this one, but one thing I do remember is that all of them look to the coast.

I don’t know why but I enjoyed more walking around the park than the sceneries the viewpoints gave me that day. I think it is because I love wild plants growing all around the place and the paths gave me the opportuniy to be amongst them and feeling them alive.

If someday you come to Chile, you should definitely go to Valdivia and live the experience of being part of nature.

Some national parks I recommend are:
Parque Oncol
Parque Nacional Alerce Costero
Chaihuín (I'm not sure if this is the name of the park, but is certaintly the name of a place that has a lot of natural reserves)
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -39.718236 lat -73.409690 long d3scr)

@danivannova


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

beautiful place

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=danivannova
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=curi-anco-2018-7-0-14-20-54


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30