Blind Society

in #children4 years ago

image.png
SK Pekan Telipok students

Have you ever had wrong impressions about illegal immigrants? Well, I did, but on my journey to become a teacher, I managed to open my blind eye. I was blinded by society as most of us were. These people were called with so many names, is associated with so many bad things. I know they came here through the wrong process, but still, they are people. You can’t expect them to change overnight.

During my School-Based Experience (SBE) in SK Pekan, Telipok, the student there were mostly non-local. Their parents came to Sabah to work and had children. Most of their parents are undocumented, making it hard for them to go around in this country. However, I just learned that their children can still go to public schools. One of the teachers there told me that these students are just like the rest of the other children. They want to learn, they want to have fun, and they want to be friends with everyone. The teacher said a thing that I will never forget. “No one is superior or inferior. We live on the same land. We’ll die on the same land.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48