The Wise Prince:chapter 2

in #children6 years ago

Mr Lawanson, a very rich man, loved his children dispite the fact that were all females. He carried his responsibilities as a good father would. One day his friend Mr.Quadri visited him. They were both talking when Joecelia walked in.
image

"Good afternoon sir," she greeted them, one after the other.
"Good afternoon Joecelia, how do you do?"
"I'm fine," she replied as she put on a bright smile.

"My friend, Joecelia here has been at home since she graduated from school and i don't want that so, I have decided to put her in charge of my company, because i know she will handle it well, when I am gone," Mr Lawanson said to Mr.Quadri.
"Oh, I see, that's ....that's good.
Congratations Joecelia..."Mr Quadri said as he put on a faint smile.
"Uncle Quadri, are you not happy," Joecelia asked Mr. Quadri who was deep in thoughg.
"Of course angel, I am happy, congratulations once again," he said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42