love that reaches through and shows them the truth and light

in #children7 years ago

Image of hooded man
Empathy… the ability to read people… and many other blessings / gifts … some tend to be passed on via family
I watched my children go throw the same confusion and uncertainty that I did as a child.
Combine that with natural anxiety and depression and it makes it extremely hard to steer them correctly
I know how it feels to think that the world has marked you crazy or worse your sane and it’s crazy.
I ache watching my kids suffer through these things, but I know in the end we will all come out the other side better and stronger.
The hardest thing I have found is teaching them a lesson that most of us do not learn or comprehend until we have a few grey hairs, not to worry about things that are out side your control. Trying to convince them that not stressing until proof beyond doubt is discovered is a hard thing to ask of a young, fiery, and passionate heart.
I know though, as they grow and learn to interpret their feelings and understanding of the world things won’t seem as crazy as they do now.
Stay the course…
Encourage and nurture them…
Love them…
In the end it will be our love that reaches through and shows them the truth and light.

Static Magick

aka Soulbound Heart

Steemit
Facebook
Twitter
Twitch
Blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43