Do you mind your baby breast-fed by others?

in #children7 years ago (edited)

It was just small stuff happened yesterday.

In the evening, my mother in law went out with my baby girl, who was around four months' old, to aunt's home. Around 7:00p.m. she came back. I thought my baby shoule be hungry at that time and fed her. During feeding, I felt she not so hungry even thoug it was about three or four hours since last feeding. Yet I didn't think too much.
Later, my mother in law came to my room, smiled and said my baby had already been fed. At that time, ????? came to my mind, since she was exclusive breastfed. Why she had been fed then? Fed by milk? Then my mother said she was fed by counsin's wife. Excuse me? Are you kidding? What? Why? What's going on?---That was all in my brain at that moment. She went on saying, my baby girl may be hungry or want to sleep, and a little lost temper, then asked cusin's wife to feed her.

Wow, I just felt strange and···I don't know how to descripe. Why not just come back? It's only about ten minutes' walk from there back home. And why just asked someone else to feed her in such unnecessary circurmstance? In order to stay longer outside? I even felt angry which I don't know why I would have this kind feeling. As for some people, it may be not a big deal and acceptable. Do I overreact? Or what else? And I know I don't want it happen next time.

Sort:  

The only thing that really matters is the health factors and compatibility and milk from the birth mother is better and healthier.

Yes, you're objective. But I think I have some more personal feelings than that. Anyway, thank you :-)

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

哦,不知道用了cn不可以写全英文,新来的,不好意思

哈哈,没关系,记得下次加些华文!

In old Chinese culture, we have something called 奶妈 which literally means milk mother. Usually the Aristocrats and Royal families will hire some lady who also recently gave birth so that they can milk their children without the Aristocrat/Royal wife's breast losing their cupsize. It's a luxury for the rich

Yes, thank you for your explanation. That's why I thought whether I overreacted. Still, I think I couldn't accept that in unnecessary situations.

OMG!!! What was your mother in law thinking? Incredible~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50